Khuddaka Nikaya

The Khuddaka Nikaya, or "Collection of Little Texts" (Pali khudda = "smaller; lesser"), the fifth division of the </span><span style="color: #1e3478; font-family: Verdana, Arial, sans-serif;">Sutta Pitaka, is a wide-ranging collection of fifteen books (eighteen in the Burmese Tipitaka) containing complete suttas, verses, and smaller fragments of Dhamma teachings. While many of these have been treasured and memorized by devout Buddhists around the world for centuries, others have never left the private domain of Pali scholars; some have yet to be translated into English.

You are here: Home The Teachings Tipitaka Suttapitaka Khuddaka Nikaya